BE THE FIRST TO READ...

  • Tell Me How This Ends Well

    Tell Me How This Ends Well

    David Samuel Levinson

    Darkly comic, disturbingly prescient, and incredibly accomplished, Tell Me How This Ends Well interweaves the stories of this very troubled family into a rare and compelling exploration of the state of America itself.

  • The Gatekeepers

    The Gatekeepers

    Chris Whipple

    The Gatekeepers pulls back the curtain to expose how the nation's levers of power are operated by these right-hand advisors, and what each appointment reveals about its respective president.

  • Given to the Sea

    Given to the Sea

    Mindy McGinnis

    Given to the Sea is a romantic and gripping fantasy with epic scope and masterful worldbuilding. 

  • Long Black Veil

    Long Black Veil

    Jennifer Finney Boylan

    Long Black Veil is an intensely atmospheric thriller that explores the meaning of identity, loyalty, and love. 

  • My Cubs

    My Cubs

    Scott Simon

    NPR's Scott Simon chronicles how The Chicago Cubs inspired such fervor and dedication from their fans, and how their 2016 win transcended sports to become an underdog narrative for the whole nation.

  • Change Agent

    Change Agent

    Daniel Suarez

    Daniel Suarez's latest ripped-from-the-headlines technothriller is the fast-paced read you've been looking for!

  • Finding Gideon

    Finding Gideon

    Eric Jerome Dickey

    Eric Jerome Dickey's new novel stirs up a whirlwind of sex and violence that spans the globe...and leaves no moral boundary uncrossed.

  • The Thing About Love

    The Thing About Love

    Julie James

    "Julie James writes books I can't put down."—Nalini Singh, New York Times bestselling author 

  • Wherever You Go, There They Are

    Wherever You Go, There They Are

    Annabelle Gurwitch

    Wherever You Go, There They Are is a must-read for anyone who's even occasionally been frustrated by the people they share carbohydrate-laden meals with every year.

  • Gone

    Gone

    Min Kym

    Gone is a window on the world of musical genius who discovers the music of her own voice. 

  • One Good Thing

    One Good Thing

    Wendy Wax

    A group of four friends find themselves holding tight to the frayed ends of their friendship and relationships, trying to keep each other—and their dreams—from crumbling.

  • This Is Really Happening

    This Is Really Happening

    Erin Chack

    Perfect for fans of Jenny Lawson, Amy Poehler, and Kelly Williams Brown, this sharply observed memoir introduces Erin Chack as a strikingly original new voice.

  • The Garden of Small Beginnings

    The Garden of Small Beginnings

    Abbi Waxman

    Abbi Waxman weaves a story filled with laugh-out-loud humor about a widowed mom, her two adorable little girls, a loyal sister, gardening tips, and an irresistible garden instructor.

  • The Girl Who Knew Too Much

    The Girl Who Knew Too Much

    Amanda Quick

    A historical romance brimming with seduction and thrills, The Girl Who Knew Too Much delivers the dangerous mystery and romance Amanda Quick's readers will love.

  • There Your Heart Lies

    There Your Heart Lies

    Mary Gordon

    There Your Heart Lies is a call to arms—a call to speak honestly about evil when it is before us, and equally about goodness—and will linger with its readers.

  • The Child

    The Child

    Fiona Barton

    A dead baby's body is found, buried for years, affecting the lives of three women. Journalist Kate Waters goes to investigate what happens to the baby but realizes: you can bury the story but you can't hide the truth.

---

EARLY REVIEWS

  • Windy City Blues

    Windy City Blues

    Renée Rosen

    In Windy City Blues, Leeba and Red find themselves in the middle of the Civil Rights Movement and discover that, in times of struggle, music can bring people together.

  • The Confessions of Young Nero

    The Confessions of Young Nero

    Margaret George

    Detailing his journey from innocent youth to infamous ruler, The Confessions of Young Nero is an epic tale of the lengths to which man will go in the ultimate quest for power and survival.

  • Everything Belongs to Us

    Everything Belongs to Us

    Yoojin Grace Wuertz

    In this sweeping debut, Yoojin Grace Wuertz details four intertwining lives that are rife with turmoil and desire, private anxieties and public betrayals, dashed hopes and broken dreams.

  • Nemesis

    Nemesis

    Brendan Reichs

    “Addictive as a puzzle, moving with breakneck speed, Nemesis had me guessing until the very end. Try to predict what Nemesis is. I dare you.”—Victoria Aveyard, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Red Queen

  • Say Nothing

    Say Nothing

    Brad Parks

    "Say Nothing is tremendously satisfying, packed with engaging characters and surprising plot twists and a furious build of tension until its gut-wrenching pay-off." - Chris Pavone, New York Times bestselling author of The Expats

  • The Idiot

    The Idiot

    Elif Batuman

    The Idiot is a heroic yet self-effacing reckoning with the terror and joy of becoming a person in a world that is as intoxicating as it is disquieting.

  • The Night Ocean

    The Night Ocean

    Paul La Farge

    The Night Ocean is about love and deception -- about the way that stories earn our trust, and betray it.

  • The Barrowfields

    The Barrowfields

    Phillip Lewis

    Mesmeric in its prose and mythic in its sweep, The Barrowfields is an extraordinary debut about the darker side of devotion, the limits of forgiveness, and the reparative power of shared pasts.

  • The Roanoke Girls

    The Roanoke Girls

    Amy Engel

    The Roanoke Girls shocks and tantalizes, twisting its way through revelation after mesmerizing revelation, exploring the secrets families keep and the fierce and terrible love that both binds them together and rips them apart.

  • The Weight of This World

    The Weight of This World

    David Joy

    "A fearless writer, Joy is willing to go to all the dark places, but his voice and his heart serve as such strong beacons that we’ll follow him and take our chances." -- Megan Abbott, author of You Will Know Me

  • The Wanderers

    The Wanderers

    Meg Howrey

    Probing just how well we can ever know ourselves, or hope to know somebody else, The Wanderers gets at the heart of what it means to be human--even when we're millions of miles from home.

  • The Forgotten Girls

    The Forgotten Girls

    Owen Laukkanen

    Owen Laukkanen has a knack not only for terrific plot twists, but for his characters: heroes, villains... and the victims who decide it's time to fight back.

  • Catalina Eddy

    Catalina Eddy

    Daniel Pyne

    Moody, enthralling, and keenly imagined, Catalina Eddy evokes the characters and ambiance of a singular, peculiar landscape with cinematic flair.

  • The Night the Lights Went Out

    The Night the Lights Went Out

    Karen White

    New York Times bestselling author Karen White's newest striking novel is about a young single mother who learns just how dangerous deceptive appearances can be...

  • Saratoga Payback

    Saratoga Payback

    Stephen Dobyns

    Wry, entertaining, and adroitly written, Saratoga Payback is an immensely satisfying addition to Stephen Dobyns's popular mystery series.

  • A Bridge Across the Ocean

    A Bridge Across the Ocean

    Susan Meissner

    “I was utterly spellbound, beguiled, swept up in this ghostly mystery.”–Jamie Ford, New York Times bestselling author of Hotel on the Corner of Bitter and Sweet

  • Lola

    Lola

    Melissa Scrivner Love

    Lola marks the debut of a hugely exciting new thriller writer, and of a singular, magnificent character unlike anyone else in fiction.

  • The Devil's Feast

    The Devil's Feast

    M.J. Carter

    “Superlative . . .  Carter again has crafted an ingenious, fast-moving plot with emotional depth and plausible surprises.”—Publishers Weekly

  • The New Old Me

    The New Old Me

    Meredith Maran

    “Meredith Maran’s memoir about her recent experiences navigating life’s sudden shifts and tilts and swerves, is funny, tough, sweet, and always charming.”—Meg Wolitzer, author of The Interestings

  • Gone Without a Trace

    Gone Without a Trace

    Mary Torjussen

    "Mary Torjussen spins a clever, fast-paced tale with a twist so sharp it will give readers whiplash."--Tami Hoag, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Bitter Season

  • My Last Lament

    My Last Lament

    James William Brown

    My Last Lament delivers a fitting eulogy to a way of life and provides a vivid portrait of a timeless Greek woman, whose story of love and loss is an eternal one.

  • Hourglass

    Hourglass

    Dani Shapiro

    Drawing on literature, poetry, philosophy, and theology, Shapiro writes gloriously of the joys and challenges of matrimonial life, in a luminous narrative that unfurls with urgent immediacy and sharp intelligence.

---

RECENT OFFERS

  • A Bridge Across the Ocean

    A Bridge Across the Ocean

    Susan Meissner

    “I was utterly spellbound, beguiled, swept up in this ghostly mystery.”–Jamie Ford, New York Times bestselling author of Hotel on the Corner of Bitter and Sweet

  • Saratoga Payback

    Saratoga Payback

    Stephen Dobyns

    Wry, entertaining, and adroitly written, Saratoga Payback is an immensely satisfying addition to Stephen Dobyns's popular mystery series.

  • The New Old Me

    The New Old Me

    Meredith Maran

    “Meredith Maran’s memoir about her recent experiences navigating life’s sudden shifts and tilts and swerves, is funny, tough, sweet, and always charming.”—Meg Wolitzer, author of The Interestings

  • Lola

    Lola

    Melissa Scrivner Love

    Lola marks the debut of a hugely exciting new thriller writer, and of a singular, magnificent character unlike anyone else in fiction.

  • The Devil's Feast

    The Devil's Feast

    M.J. Carter

    “Superlative . . .  Carter again has crafted an ingenious, fast-moving plot with emotional depth and plausible surprises.”—Publishers Weekly

  • My Last Lament

    My Last Lament

    James William Brown

    My Last Lament delivers a fitting eulogy to a way of life and provides a vivid portrait of a timeless Greek woman, whose story of love and loss is an eternal one.

  • Hourglass

    Hourglass

    Dani Shapiro

    Drawing on literature, poetry, philosophy, and theology, Shapiro writes gloriously of the joys and challenges of matrimonial life, in a luminous narrative that unfurls with urgent immediacy and sharp intelligence.

  • The Night the Lights Went Out

    The Night the Lights Went Out

    Karen White

    New York Times bestselling author Karen White's newest striking novel is about a young single mother who learns just how dangerous deceptive appearances can be...

  • Gone Without a Trace

    Gone Without a Trace

    Mary Torjussen

    "Mary Torjussen spins a clever, fast-paced tale with a twist so sharp it will give readers whiplash."--Tami Hoag, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Bitter Season

---