BE THE FIRST TO READ...

  • How to Find Love in a Bookshop

    How to Find Love in a Bookshop

    Veronica Henry

    How to Find Love in a Bookshop is the delightful story of Emilia, the unforgettable cast of customers whose lives she has touched, and the books they all cherish.

  • The Final Hour

    The Final Hour

    Tom Wood

    There's only one person the enigmatic assassin Victor can turn to for help: a lethal female assassin whose life he once saved. And now Victor wants her to return the favor--by killing him...

  • A Conspiracy in Belgravia

    A Conspiracy in Belgravia

    Sherry Thomas

    Can Charlotte Holmes find her brother in time--or will he end up as an unidentified corpse somewhere in the belly of London?

  • A Tale of Two Kitties

    A Tale of Two Kitties

    Sofie Kelly

    The first hardcover in Sofie Kelly's charming New York Times bestselling series, featuring a resourceful librarian and two mischievous kitties with more than a touch of magic...

  • Crossings

    Crossings

    Jon Kerstetter

    In Crossings, Jon Kerstetter beautifully illuminates war and survival, the fragility of the human body, and the strength of will that lies within.

  • Going Dark

    Going Dark

    Monica McCarty

    “A sexy thrill ride from start to finish. Steamy and suspenseful, Going Dark is a must read.”—Jennifer L. Armentrout, #1 New York Times bestselling author

  • The Future She Left Behind

    The Future She Left Behind

    Marin Thomas

    A story about a mother/daughter-in-law relationship that offers a poignant exploration of love, forgiveness, and what it means to be family.

  • Little Fires Everywhere

    Little Fires Everywhere

    Celeste Ng

    Little Fires Everywhere explores the weight of long-held secrets and the ferocious pull of motherhood--and the danger of believing that planning and following the rules can avert disaster, or heartbreak.

  • The Far Away Brothers

    The Far Away Brothers

    Lauren Markham

    Lauren Markham offers a coming-of-age tale that is also a nuanced portrait of Central America's child exodus, an investigation of U.S. immigration policy, and an unforgettable testament to the migrant experience.

  • A Force So Swift

    A Force So Swift

    Kevin Peraino

    A compelling yearlong narrative of America's response to the 1949 fall of Chiang Kai-shek and Nationalist China and to Mao Zedong and the Communist Party's rise to power, forever altering the world's geopolitical map.

  • A Strange Scottish Shore

    A Strange Scottish Shore

    Juliana Gray

    The second historical fiction novel revolving around a captivating mystery, A Strange Scottish Shore is brimming with amazing adventure, romance and suspense.

  • The Scarred Woman

    The Scarred Woman

    Jussi Adler-Olsen

    Perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson,  The Scarred Woman reunites readers with the Department Q cold case division.  This time, they are investigating one of their own. 

  • Whispers of Warning

    Whispers of Warning

    Jessica Estevao

    The latest in a dazzling new historical mystery series featuring Ruby Proulx, a psychic with a questionable past who suddenly finds her future most uncertain...

  • Don't Let Go

    Don't Let Go

    Harlan Coben

    "Coben is simply one of the all-time greats--pick up any one of his thrillers and you'll find a riveting, twisty, surprising story with a big, beating heart at its core."--Gillian Flynn, author of Gone Girl

---

EARLY REVIEWS

  • Impossible Views of the World

    Impossible Views of the World

    Lucy Ives

    Impossible Views of the World is a dazzling debut novel about how to make it through your early thirties with your mind and heart intact.

  • The Readymade Thief

    The Readymade Thief

    Augustus Rose

    The Readymade Thief heralds the arrival of an astoundingly imaginative and propulsive new voice in fiction for fans of Marisha Pessl and Ernest Cline.

  • Nothing Stays Buried

    Nothing Stays Buried

    P.J. Tracy

    The Monkeewrench crew returns to help Minneapolis detectives stop a serial killer and solve a decades-old crime.

  • The Dying Game

    The Dying Game

    Asa Avdic

    Combining suspense, unexpected twists, psychological gamesmanship, and a sinister dystopian future, The Dying Game conjures a world in which one woman is forced to ask, "Can I save my life by staging my death?".

  • The Lauras

    The Lauras

    Sara Taylor

    The Lauras is a beautifully rendered story of motherhood and youth, of independence and bravery, set against some of the most beautiful places in the United States.

  • Shadow Girl

    Shadow Girl

    Gerry Schmitt

    A taut and eerie thriller that reunites readers with Minneapolis police family liaison officer Afton Tangler.

  • The Address

    The Address

    Fiona Davis

    Fiona Davis once again delivers a compulsively readable novel that peels back the layers of not only a famed institution, but the lives —and lies—of the beating hearts within.

  • The Misfortune of Marion Palm

    The Misfortune of Marion Palm

    Emily Culliton

    A wonderful and sharp debut novel that has been declared a "Summer Must-Read Book!" by Entertainment Weekly.

  • The Luster of Lost Things

    The Luster of Lost Things

    Sophie Chen Keller

    A feel good story with an inspiring and universal lesson at its heart, perfect for fans of The Storied Life of A.J. Fikry, A Man Called Ove, and The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry.

  • The Great Quake

    The Great Quake

    Henry Fountain

    The Great Quake interweaves a strong narrative about the catastrophic earthquake that devastated Alaska with the science of seismology and plate tectonics.

  • A Mother Like Mine

    A Mother Like Mine

    Kate Hewitt

    A Mother Like Mine is a charming story about understanding what it means to truly forgive someone you love.

  • The Driver

    The Driver

    Hart Hanson

    From the creator of the hit Fox television show "Bones", a thrilling story with an unforgettable cast of characters and an engaging, wry first-person voice.

  • The Shape of Bones

    The Shape of Bones

    Daniel Galera

    The Shape of Bones is an exhilarating story of mythic power; a pulse-racing novel with the otherworldly wisdom of a parable.

  • How to Behave in a Crowd

    How to Behave in a Crowd

    Camille Bordas

    With How to Behave in a Crowd, Camille Bordas immerses readers in the interior life of a boy puzzled by adulthood and beginning to realize that the adults around him are just as lost.

  • How to Change a Life

    How to Change a Life

    Stacey Ballis

    Perfect for fans of Jennifer Weiner, Jen Lancaster, and Emily Giffin: a novel that explores themes of friendship, getting older and love.

  • The Room of White Fire

    The Room of White Fire

    T. Jefferson Parker

    Three-time Edgar Award winning author T. Jefferson Parker delivers an exciting thriller pitting investigator Roland Ford against immensely powerful and treacherous people.

  • Spellbook of the Lost and Found

    Spellbook of the Lost and Found

    Moïra Fowley-Doyle

    A stunning YA talent in contemporary magical realism: Captures the everyday moments of teens' lives and then sets fire to those moments, heightening them until they become metaphor.

  • When I Am Through with You

    When I Am Through with You

    Stephanie Kuehn

    Smart, dark, and twisty, When I Am Through With You will leave readers wondering what it really means to do the right thing.

  • The Massacre of Mankind

    The Massacre of Mankind

    Stephen Baxter

    From one of the UK's most acclaimed writers of science fiction, a thrilling sequel to War of the Worlds.

  • Ramses the Damned

    Ramses the Damned

    Anne Rice and Christopher Rice

    Ramses the Great, former pharaoh of Egypt, is reawakened by the elixir of life in Edwardian England and is swept up in a fierce and deadly battle of wills and psyches against the once-great Queen Cleopatra.

  • Reincarnation Blues

    Reincarnation Blues

    Michael Poore

    As darkly enchanting as the works of Neil Gaiman and as wisely hilarious as Kurt Vonnegut’s, Michael Poore’s Reincarnation Blues is the story of everything that makes life profound, beautiful, absurd, and heartbreaking.

  • Nyxia

    Nyxia

    Scott Reintgen

    A sci-fi thriller that has the nonstop action of The Maze Runner and the high-stakes space setting of Illuminae. The first book in the Nyxia Triad.

  • Beasts Made of Night

    Beasts Made of Night

    Tochi Onyebuchi

    Packed with dark magic and thrilling action, Beasts Made of Night is a gritty Nigerian-influenced fantasy perfect for fans of Paolo Bacigalupi and Nnedi Okorafor.

  • Blackwing

    Blackwing

    Ed McDonald

    Blackwing is a gritty fantasy debut about a man’s desperate battle to survive his own dark destiny.

---

RECENT OFFERS

  • Reincarnation Blues

    Reincarnation Blues

    Michael Poore

    As darkly enchanting as the works of Neil Gaiman and as wisely hilarious as Kurt Vonnegut’s, Michael Poore’s Reincarnation Blues is the story of everything that makes life profound, beautiful, absurd, and heartbreaking.

  • The Massacre of Mankind

    The Massacre of Mankind

    Stephen Baxter

    From one of the UK's most acclaimed writers of science fiction, a thrilling sequel to War of the Worlds.

  • Nyxia

    Nyxia

    Scott Reintgen

    A sci-fi thriller that has the nonstop action of The Maze Runner and the high-stakes space setting of Illuminae. The first book in the Nyxia Triad.

  • Blackwing

    Blackwing

    Ed McDonald

    Blackwing is a gritty fantasy debut about a man’s desperate battle to survive his own dark destiny.

  • Beasts Made of Night

    Beasts Made of Night

    Tochi Onyebuchi

    Packed with dark magic and thrilling action, Beasts Made of Night is a gritty Nigerian-influenced fantasy perfect for fans of Paolo Bacigalupi and Nnedi Okorafor.

  • Ramses the Damned

    Ramses the Damned

    Anne Rice and Christopher Rice

    Ramses the Great, former pharaoh of Egypt, is reawakened by the elixir of life in Edwardian England and is swept up in a fierce and deadly battle of wills and psyches against the once-great Queen Cleopatra.

---