Early Access to the Hottest New Penguin Books | First to Read

BE THE FIRST TO READ...

---

EARLY REVIEWS

  • Highly Illogical Behavior

    Highly Illogical Behavior

    John Corey Whaley

    A hilarious and heartwarming coming-of-age perfect for readers of Me and Earl and the Dying Girl and All The Bright Places.

  • Braving It

    Braving It

    James Campbell

    Braving It is an ode to America’s disappearing wilderness and a profound meditation on what it means for a child to grow up—and a parent to finally, fully let go.

  • June

    June

    Miranda Beverly-Whittemore

    A page-turner that shifts deftly between the past and present and reexamines legacies, their definition of family, and what it truly means to love someone, steadfastly, across the ages.

  • Food and the City

    Food and the City

    Ina Yalof

    In Food and the City, Ina Yalof takes us on an insider’s journey into New York’s pulsating food scene alongside the men and women who call it home.

  • The Second Life of Nick Mason

    The Second Life of Nick Mason

    Steve Hamilton

    From New York Times bestselling, two-time Edgar-award-winning author Steve Hamilton comes an unforgettable new hero, a man who will walk out of prison and into a harrowing double life that is anything but free.

  • The Last Ranch

    The Last Ranch

    Michael McGarrity

    Following the New York Times bestselling Hard Country and its sequel Backlands, The Last Ranch enthralls with the deeply rich, sometimes heartbreaking Kerney family saga.

  • She Poured Out Her Heart

    She Poured Out Her Heart

    Jean Thompson

    She Poured Out Her Heart is a finely wrought, haunting story of female friendship and deception, and the distance in between.

  • Dave Hill Doesn't Live Here Anymore

    Dave Hill Doesn't Live Here Anymore

    Dave Hill

    In Dave Hill Doesn’t Live Here Anymore, Hill’s voice is sharp, carefree, laced with just the right amount of profanity, and he is—seemingly despite himself—deeply empathetic.

  • Flight Patterns

    Flight Patterns

    Karen White

    The story of a woman coming home to embrace her own life -- mistakes and all -- and finding the courage to confront the ghosts of her past and the secrets she was forced to keep.

  • Lost and Gone Forever

    Lost and Gone Forever

    Alex Grecian

    We reunite with a disjointed Murder Squad that is once again is confronted with a case that seems impossible to solve.

  • Street of Eternal Happiness

    Street of Eternal Happiness

    Rob Schmitz

    A tale of 21st century China, Street of Eternal Happiness profiles China’s distinct generations through multifaceted characters who illuminate an enlightening, humorous, and at times heartrending journey.

  • This Too Shall Pass

    This Too Shall Pass

    Milena Busquets

    A fresh, honest, and ruefully funny story about love, sex, marriage, grief, friendship and parenthood, This Too Shall Pass is an irresistible novel that is fast becoming an international phenomenon.

  • The Wonder Trail

    The Wonder Trail

    Steve Hely

    A blend of travel writing, history, and comic memoir, The Wonder Trail will inspire, inform, and delight.

  • The Devils of Cardona

    The Devils of Cardona

    Matthew Carr

    By turns an involving historical thriller and a novel with parallels to our own time, The Devils of Cardona is an unexpected and compelling read.

  • Ghosts of War

    Ghosts of War

    Brad Taylor

    With time running out, and America demanding vengeance, Pike Logan and Jennifer Cahill race to unravel a mystery before a point of no return is reached.

  • The After Party

    The After Party

    Anton DiSclafani

    The After Party unfurls a story of friendship as obsessive, euphoric, consuming, and complicated as any romance.

  • Hustling Hitler

    Hustling Hitler

    Walter Shapiro

    From acclaimed writer Walter Shapiro, the true-life story of how his great uncle--a Jewish vaudeville impresario and amateur con-man--managed to swindle Hitler during WWII.

  • But What If We're Wrong?

    But What If We're Wrong?

    Chuck Klosterman

    New York Times-bestselling author and acclaimed cultural critic Chuck Klosterman explores the possibility that our currently held beliefs and assumptions about the world will eventually be proven wrong.

  • Break in Case of Emergency

    Break in Case of Emergency

    Jessica Winter

    Jessica Winter’s ferociously intelligent debut novel is a wry satire of celebrity do-goodism as well as an exploration of the difficulty of navigating friendships.

  • Sons and Daughters of Ease and Plenty

    Sons and Daughters of Ease and Plenty

    Ramona Ausubel

    Sons and Daughters of Ease and Plenty is a story of American wealth, class, family, and mobility, approached by award-winner Ramona Ausubel.

  • How to Ruin Everything

    How to Ruin Everything

    George Watsky

    Alternately ribald and emotionally resonant, How to Ruin Everything announces a versatile writer with a promising career ahead.

  • Love, Sex and Other Foreign Policy Goals

    Love, Sex and Other Foreign Policy Goals

    Jesse Armstrong

    From an Oscar-nominated screenwriter, a laugh-out-loud Waugh-like satiric novel about a band of British dilettantes who try to halt the Bosnian war by performing "peace plays" from the back of their van in Sarajevo.

  • This Must Be the Place

    This Must Be the Place

    Maggie O'Farrell

    Shot through with humor and wisdom, This Must Be the Place is a powerful rumination on the nature of identity, and the complexities of loyalty and devotion

  • The Hopefuls

    The Hopefuls

    Jennifer Close

    A glorious send-up of young D.C. and a blazingly honest portrait of a marriage, this is the finest work yet by one of our most beloved writers.

---

RECENT OFFERS

  • The After Party

    The After Party

    Anton DiSclafani

    The After Party unfurls a story of friendship as obsessive, euphoric, consuming, and complicated as any romance.

  • But What If We're Wrong?

    But What If We're Wrong?

    Chuck Klosterman

    New York Times-bestselling author and acclaimed cultural critic Chuck Klosterman explores the possibility that our currently held beliefs and assumptions about the world will eventually be proven wrong.

  • Love, Sex and Other Foreign Policy Goals

    Love, Sex and Other Foreign Policy Goals

    Jesse Armstrong

    From an Oscar-nominated screenwriter, a laugh-out-loud Waugh-like satiric novel about a band of British dilettantes who try to halt the Bosnian war by performing "peace plays" from the back of their van in Sarajevo.

  • How to Ruin Everything

    How to Ruin Everything

    George Watsky

    Alternately ribald and emotionally resonant, How to Ruin Everything announces a versatile writer with a promising career ahead.

  • Hustling Hitler

    Hustling Hitler

    Walter Shapiro

    From acclaimed writer Walter Shapiro, the true-life story of how his great uncle--a Jewish vaudeville impresario and amateur con-man--managed to swindle Hitler during WWII.

  • Sons and Daughters of Ease and Plenty

    Sons and Daughters of Ease and Plenty

    Ramona Ausubel

    Sons and Daughters of Ease and Plenty is a story of American wealth, class, family, and mobility, approached by award-winner Ramona Ausubel.

  • The Devils of Cardona

    The Devils of Cardona

    Matthew Carr

    By turns an involving historical thriller and a novel with parallels to our own time, The Devils of Cardona is an unexpected and compelling read.

  • The Wonder Trail

    The Wonder Trail

    Steve Hely

    A blend of travel writing, history, and comic memoir, The Wonder Trail will inspire, inform, and delight.

  • Ghosts of War

    Ghosts of War

    Brad Taylor

    With time running out, and America demanding vengeance, Pike Logan and Jennifer Cahill race to unravel a mystery before a point of no return is reached.

  • Break in Case of Emergency

    Break in Case of Emergency

    Jessica Winter

    Jessica Winter’s ferociously intelligent debut novel is a wry satire of celebrity do-goodism as well as an exploration of the difficulty of navigating friendships.

  • The Hopefuls

    The Hopefuls

    Jennifer Close

    A glorious send-up of young D.C. and a blazingly honest portrait of a marriage, this is the finest work yet by one of our most beloved writers.

  • This Must Be the Place

    This Must Be the Place

    Maggie O'Farrell

    Shot through with humor and wisdom, This Must Be the Place is a powerful rumination on the nature of identity, and the complexities of loyalty and devotion

---