The Vanished Bride by Bella Ellis

The Vanished Bride

Bella Ellis

A young wife and mother has gone missing from her home, leaving behind two small children. A humble parson’s daughters—the Brontë sisters—learn of the crime. The sisters are horrified and set out to investigate the mysterious disappearance.

Access the hottest new Penguin Random House books months before they hit the shelves.

Sign In or Join Today

SIGN UP

Sign me up to receive news about Bella Ellis.

Place our blog button on your blog to let people know you are a member of this great program!

Before they became legendary writers, Charlotte Brontë, Emily Brontë, and Anne Brontë were detectors in this charming historical mystery...
 
Yorkshire, 1845. A young wife and mother has gone missing from her home, leaving behind two small children and a large pool of blood. Just a few miles away, a humble parson’s daughters—the Brontë sisters—learn of the crime. Charlotte, Emily, and Anne Brontë are horrified and intrigued by the mysterious disappearance.
 
These three creative, energetic, and resourceful women quickly realize that they have all the skills required to make for excellent “lady detectors.” Not yet published novelists, they have well-honed imaginations and are expert readers. And, as Charlotte remarks, “detecting is reading between the lines—it’s seeing what is not there.”
 
As they investigate, Charlotte, Emily, and Anne are confronted with a society that believes a woman’s place is in the home, not scouring the countryside looking for clues. But nothing will stop the sisters from discovering what happened to the vanished bride, even as they find their own lives are in great peril...


Advance Galley Reviews

A mystery with plenty of twists and turns for the armchair detective. The Bronte siblings make fine detectives. The author has created an a riveting novel that keeps the reader turning pages to the very end. I am glad that the Bronte family will return for further adventures. I enjoyed this book very much.

A creative spin on the Bronte sisters. They are confronted with a mystery to solve and I think the author was innovative with the plot, writing, and intrigue. Fans of Emily, Charlotte, and Anne will eat this up.

 


Copy the following link