The French Girl by Lexie Elliott

The French Girl

Lexie Elliott

"A gripping mystery that delves into the past and the darker side of friendships, this book will have you questioning everything you think you know."--Megan Miranda, New York Times bestselling author of All the Missing Girls

Access the hottest new Penguin Random House books months before they hit the shelves.

Sign In or Join Today

Featured Titles

SIGN UP

Sign me up to receive news about Lexie Elliott.

Place our blog button on your blog to let people know you are a member of this great program!

One woman becomes trapped in the tangled bonds of friendship in an exhilarating debut novel of psychological suspense for fans of Fiona Barton, Clare Mackintosh, and Ruth Ware.

We all have our secrets...

They were six university students from Oxford--friends and sometimes more than friends--spending an idyllic week together in a French farmhouse. It was supposed to be the perfect summer getaway...until they met Severine, the girl next door.

For Kate Channing, Severine was an unwelcome presence, her inscrutable beauty undermining the close-knit group's loyalties amid the already simmering tensions. And after a huge altercation on the last night of the holiday, Kate knew nothing would ever be the same. There are some things you can't forgive. And there are some people you can't forget...like Severine, who was never seen again.

Now, a decade later, the case is reopened when Severine's body is found in the well behind the farmhouse. Questioned along with her friends, Kate stands to lose everything she's worked so hard to achieve as suspicion mounts around her. Desperate to resolve her own shifting memories and fearful she will be forever bound to the woman whose presence still haunts her, Kate finds herself buried under layers of deception with no one to set her free...

Copy the following link