Early Access to the Hottest New Penguin Books | First to Read

FEATURED TITLES

  • Becoming Ellen

    Becoming Ellen

    Shari Shattuck

    Picking up where Invisible Ellen left off, Becoming Ellen returns us to the touching, poignant, and compassionate world of Ellen Homes.

  • Bright Lines

    Bright Lines

    Tanwi Nandini Islam

    A vibrant debut novel, set in Brooklyn and Bangladesh, follows three young women and one family struggling to make peace with secrets and their past.

  • Devil's Bridge

    Devil's Bridge

    Linda Fairstein

    Linda Fairstein proves why she is “one of the best crime fiction writers in America today” (Nelson DeMille) with her most intense Alexandra Cooper novel yet.

  • In the Language of Miracles

    In the Language of Miracles

    Rajia Hassib

    The graceful, elegiac voice of In the Language of Miracles paints tender portraits of a family’s struggle to move on in the wake of heartbreak, to stay true to its traditions, and above all else, to find acceptance and reconciliation.

  • Deceptions

    Deceptions

    Kelley Armstrong

    The latest installment in the "fact-paced and mysterious" (USA Today) Cainsville series exposes the true nature of its inhabitants and will take readers on a journey of murder, redemption, love and loss.

  • Eileen

    Eileen

    Ottessa Moshfegh

    Creepy, mesmerizing, and sublimely funny, in the tradition of Shirley Jackson and early Vladimir Nabokov, this powerful debut novel enthralls and shocks, and introduces one of the most original new voices in contemporary literature.

  • Last Bus to Wisdom

    Last Bus to Wisdom

    Ivan Doig

    Charming, wise, and slyly funny, Last Bus to Wisdom is a last sweet gift from a writer whose books have bestowed untold pleasure on countless readers. 

  • No Other Darkness

    No Other Darkness

    Sarah Hilary

    The gripping follow-up to Sarah Hilary’s acclaimed debut Someone Else’s Skin, No Other Darkness finds Detective Inspector Marnie Rome on a case that hauntingly echoes her own family tragedy.

  • The Accident Season

    The Accident Season

    Mo?ra Fowley-Doyle

    A haunting, sexy, magically realistic debut about a family caught between a violent history, a taboo romance, and the mysteries lurking in their own backyard.

  • The Boy Most Likely To

    The Boy Most Likely To

    Huntley Fitzpatrick

    Told in distinctive, disarming, entirely compelling voices, this novel is for readers of The Spectacular NowNick and Norah’s Infinite Playlist, and Paper Towns.

  • X

    X

    Sue Grafton

    Sue Grafton’s X: Perhaps her darkest and most chilling novel, it features a remorseless serial killer who leaves no trace of his crimes.

---

EARLY REVIEWS

  • Movie Star by Lizzie Pepper

    Movie Star by Lizzie Pepper

    Hilary Liftin

    Movie Star by Lizzie Pepper is a breathless journey to the heights of Hollywood power and royalty and a life in the spotlight that is nearly impossible to escape.

  • A Master Plan for Rescue

    A Master Plan for Rescue

    Janis Cooke Newman

    A Master Plan for Rescue is a beautiful tale, propelled by history and imagination, that suggests people’s impact upon the world doesn’t necessarily end with their lives, and that, to some degree, we are the sum of the stories we tell.

  • Kitchens of the Great Midwest

    Kitchens of the Great Midwest

    J. Ryan Stradal

    Kitchens of the Great Midwest is an unexpected mother-daughter story about the bittersweet nature of life—its missed opportunities and its joyful surprises.

  • Broken Promise

    Broken Promise

    Linwood Barclay

    Lindwood Barclay, praised as a "suspense master" by Stephen King, returns with a tense novel about the small town of Promise Falls and the deadly secret it hides.

  • Barbarian Days

    Barbarian Days

    William Finnegan

    Barbarian Days is an old-school adventure story, an intellectual autobiography, a social history, a literary road movie, and an extraordinary exploration of the gradual mastering of an exacting, little understood art.

  • Undocumented

    Undocumented

    Dan-el Padilla Peralta

    Undocumented is a classic story of the triumph of the human spirit, chronicling a journey that will take you from a homeless shelter all the way to Princeton and beyond.

  • Miss Emily

    Miss Emily

    Nuala O'Connor

    Miss Emily reimagines the private life of Emily Dickinson, one of America’s most beloved poets, through her own voice and through the eyes of her family’s Irish maid.

  • Silent Creed

    Silent Creed

    Alex Kava

    Ryder Creed teams up with Maggie O'Dell in the latest thrill ride from Alex Kava.

  • The Man in the Monster

    The Man in the Monster

    Martha Elliott

    In The Man in the Monster, Martha Elliott gives us a groundbreaking look into the life and motivation of a serial killer. This is the personal story of a journalist who came to know herself in ways she could never have imagined.

  • The Other Son

    The Other Son

    Alexander Soderberg

    Sophie Brinkmann has always had regrets being a part of the Guzman crime family, but now she's become a player in a very dangerous game that could cost her dearly.

  • Protocol Zero

    Protocol Zero

    James Abel

    To save countless lives—starting with his own—marine doctor and bio-terror expert Joe Rush must uncover the answers hidden in the Arctic. The question is—will he find them in time?

  • The Best of Enemies

    The Best of Enemies

    Jen Lancaster

    Bridesmaids meets Big Little Lies in a novel told from the alternating perspectives of two women who define the term frenemies.

  • Boss Life

    Boss Life

    Paul Downs

    The truth about a real business, with a real boss, a real set of employees and the challenges they face, from the author of the The New York Times "You're The Boss" blog.

  • The Way of Sorrows

    The Way of Sorrows

    Jon Steele

    The final installment of Jon Steele’s critically acclaimed Angelus Trilogy.

  • Trouble is a Friend of Mine

    Trouble is a Friend of Mine

    Stephanie Tromly

    This is a contemporary debut with razor-sharp dialogue, ridiculously funny action, and the most charismatic dynamic duo you’ve ever met. 

  • Mrs. Sinclair's Suitcase

    Mrs. Sinclair's Suitcase

    Louise Walters

    Mrs. Sinclair’s Suitcase is a spellbinding tale of two worlds, one shattered by secrets and the other by the truth.

  • The Girl Who Slept with God

    The Girl Who Slept with God

    Val Brelinski

    The Girl Who Slept with God is a literary achievement about a family’s desperate need for truth, love, purity, and redemption.

  • Becoming Ellen

    Becoming Ellen

    Shari Shattuck

    Picking up where Invisible Ellen left off, Becoming Ellen returns us to the touching, poignant, and compassionate world of Ellen Homes.

  • In the Language of Miracles

    In the Language of Miracles

    Rajia Hassib

    The graceful, elegiac voice of In the Language of Miracles paints tender portraits of a family’s struggle to move on in the wake of heartbreak, to stay true to its traditions, and above all else, to find acceptance and reconciliation.

  • Bright Lines

    Bright Lines

    Tanwi Nandini Islam

    A vibrant debut novel, set in Brooklyn and Bangladesh, follows three young women and one family struggling to make peace with secrets and their past.

  • Devil's Bridge

    Devil's Bridge

    Linda Fairstein

    Linda Fairstein proves why she is “one of the best crime fiction writers in America today” (Nelson DeMille) with her most intense Alexandra Cooper novel yet.

  • The Boy Most Likely To

    The Boy Most Likely To

    Huntley Fitzpatrick

    Told in distinctive, disarming, entirely compelling voices, this novel is for readers of The Spectacular NowNick and Norah’s Infinite Playlist, and Paper Towns.

  • The Accident Season

    The Accident Season

    Mo?ra Fowley-Doyle

    A haunting, sexy, magically realistic debut about a family caught between a violent history, a taboo romance, and the mysteries lurking in their own backyard.

  • Eileen

    Eileen

    Ottessa Moshfegh

    Creepy, mesmerizing, and sublimely funny, in the tradition of Shirley Jackson and early Vladimir Nabokov, this powerful debut novel enthralls and shocks, and introduces one of the most original new voices in contemporary literature.

  • No Other Darkness

    No Other Darkness

    Sarah Hilary

    The gripping follow-up to Sarah Hilary’s acclaimed debut Someone Else’s Skin, No Other Darkness finds Detective Inspector Marnie Rome on a case that hauntingly echoes her own family tragedy.

  • Deceptions

    Deceptions

    Kelley Armstrong

    The latest installment in the "fact-paced and mysterious" (USA Today) Cainsville series exposes the true nature of its inhabitants and will take readers on a journey of murder, redemption, love and loss.

  • Last Bus to Wisdom

    Last Bus to Wisdom

    Ivan Doig

    Charming, wise, and slyly funny, Last Bus to Wisdom is a last sweet gift from a writer whose books have bestowed untold pleasure on countless readers. 

  • X

    X

    Sue Grafton

    Sue Grafton’s X: Perhaps her darkest and most chilling novel, it features a remorseless serial killer who leaves no trace of his crimes.

---

RECENT OFFERS

  • The Mask

    The Mask

    Taylor Stevens

    With break-neck pacing, incendiary prose, and an unforgettable cast of characters, The Mask features Vanessa Michael Munroe: a brilliant, lethal heroine who will stop at nothing to find the truth, no matter what it may cost.

  • The Other Son

    The Other Son

    Alexander Soderberg

    Sophie Brinkmann has always had regrets being a part of the Guzman crime family, but now she's become a player in a very dangerous game that could cost her dearly.

  • Boss Life

    Boss Life

    Paul Downs

    The truth about a real business, with a real boss, a real set of employees and the challenges they face, from the author of the The New York Times "You're The Boss" blog.

  • Mrs. Sinclair's Suitcase

    Mrs. Sinclair's Suitcase

    Louise Walters

    Mrs. Sinclair’s Suitcase is a spellbinding tale of two worlds, one shattered by secrets and the other by the truth.

  • Protocol Zero

    Protocol Zero

    James Abel

    To save countless lives—starting with his own—marine doctor and bio-terror expert Joe Rush must uncover the answers hidden in the Arctic. The question is—will he find them in time?

  • The Best of Enemies

    The Best of Enemies

    Jen Lancaster

    Bridesmaids meets Big Little Lies in a novel told from the alternating perspectives of two women who define the term frenemies.

  • The Girl Who Slept with God

    The Girl Who Slept with God

    Val Brelinski

    The Girl Who Slept with God is a literary achievement about a family’s desperate need for truth, love, purity, and redemption.

  • The Man in the Monster

    The Man in the Monster

    Martha Elliott

    In The Man in the Monster, Martha Elliott gives us a groundbreaking look into the life and motivation of a serial killer. This is the personal story of a journalist who came to know herself in ways she could never have imagined.

  • The Way of Sorrows

    The Way of Sorrows

    Jon Steele

    The final installment of Jon Steele’s critically acclaimed Angelus Trilogy.

  • Trouble is a Friend of Mine

    Trouble is a Friend of Mine

    Stephanie Tromly

    This is a contemporary debut with razor-sharp dialogue, ridiculously funny action, and the most charismatic dynamic duo you’ve ever met. 

---