Early Access to the Hottest New Penguin Books | First to Read

BE THE FIRST TO READ...

  • Sundance

    Sundance

    David Fuller

    A legend thought to be dead, the Sundance Kid is very much alive in David Fuller's new novel, a suspenseful, rollicking, and poignant story of a man dogged by his own past, seeking his true place in this new world.

  • The Untold

    The Untold

    Courtney Collins

    Cormac McCarthy meets True Grit in this stunning debut novel about a female grifter/horse thief and her bid for freedom.

  • Shield of Winter

    Shield of Winter

    Nalini Singh

    The much-anticipated next book in the New York Times bestselling Psy/Changeling series brings readers into the midst of a fight for the survival of the Psy race.

  • The Merciless

    The Merciless

    Danielle Vega

    In this chilling debut, Danielle Vega delivers a terrifying tale in the tradition of Carrie and The Exorcist.

  • The Red Room

    The Red Room

    Ridley Pearson

    John Knox and Grace Chu, the incomparable duo from The Risk Agent and Choke Point, team up again in the latest international thrill ride from New York Times-bestselling author Ridley Pearson.

  • Yours for Eternity

    Yours for Eternity

    Damien Echols; Lorri Davis

    Damien Echols, author of the New York Times bestselling Life After Death, brings us another chapter of his compelling story: meeting, falling for and marrying his wife.  All while incarcerated.  

  • Forsaking Home

    Forsaking Home

    A. American

    In Book 4 of the Survivalist Series, Morgan Carter faces some of his most difficult challenges to date as he struggles to keep his family safe and healthy, despite the deteriorating conditions surrounding them.

  • Mambo in Chinatown

    Mambo in Chinatown

    Jean Kwok

    From the bestselling author of Girl in Translation comes a novel about a girl who transforms her perspective, expectations and sense of self as she moves from a lowly dishwasher up to an accomplished ballroom dancer.

  • Everything I Never Told You

    Everything I Never Told You

    Celeste Ng

    A haunting debut novel about a mixed-race family living in 1970s Ohio, and what happens when their favorite daughter is found drowned at the bottom of a lake near their home.

  • Phantom Instinct

    Phantom Instinct

    Meg Gardiner

    From Edgar Award-winner Meg Gardiner comes a story of a woman desperate for justice in the wake of her boyfriend's death and the only cop who will listen to her.

  • The Appetites of Girls

    The Appetites of Girls

    Pamela Moses

    A hypnotic portrayal of four young women as they navigate the trials and tribulations of life while making peace with themselves. 

---

EARLY REVIEWS

  • Goodnight June

    Goodnight June

    Sarah Jio

    Goodnight June, a novel that imagines the inspiration for Goodnight Moon, is the latest novel from New York Times bestselling author Sarah Jio.

  • Troika

    Troika

    Adam Pelzman

    Praised for its engrossing drama and sensuous prose, Troika is a powerful original novel about an unconventional relationship among three very different people.

  • What Jackie Taught Us (Revised and Expanded

    What Jackie Taught Us (Revised and Expanded

    Tina Santi Flaherty; Liz Smith

    Commemorating the 20th anniversary of Jacqueline Kennedy Onassis’s death, this new edition of What Jackie Taught Us includes original contributions from a host of luminaries reflecting on the enduring legacy of this remarkable woman.

  • Invisible Ellen

    Invisible Ellen

    Shari Shattuck

    In the bestselling tradition of Jennifer Weiner, a clever, funny yet poignant novel about the friendship between two absolutely unforgettable women.

  • The Art of Arranging Flowers

    The Art of Arranging Flowers

    Lynne Branard

    From a New York Times bestselling author praised by the likes of Maya Angelou and Rita Mae Brown comes a moving and eloquent new novel about love, grief, renewal -- and the powerful language of flowers.

  • The Temporary Gentleman

    The Temporary Gentleman

    Sebastian Barry

    From the two-time Man Booker shortlisted author of The Secret Scripture and On Canaan’s Side comes a stunning new novel about Jack McNulty and his love affair with Mai Kirwan, the great beauty of Sligo, Ireland.

  • The Truth About the Harry Quebert Affair

    The Truth About the Harry Quebert Affair

    Joel Dicker

    The Truth About the Harry Quebert Affair is a fast-paced, tightly plotted, cinematic literary thriller, and an ingenious book within a book, by a dazzling young writer.

  • What Has Become of You

    What Has Become of You

    Jan Elizabeth Watson

    What Has Become of You is a tautly plotted psychological thriller in which the bond between a private school teacher and her student is tested when a series of deadly crimes interrupts the peaceful small town New England campus.

  • Any Other Name

    Any Other Name

    Craig Johnson

    In this tenth installment in the award-winning and New York Times bestselling Walt Longmire mystery series, the Wyoming sheriff strays from his own terrain to unearth threatening secrets buried in a neighboring county.

  • Part Swan, Part Goose

    Part Swan, Part Goose

    Swoosie Kurtz; Joni Rodgers

    Told with intelligence, humor, and remarkable candor, a powerful memoir of a life filled with unique choices, a wide-ranging career, and special relationships with family, friends, and colleagues.

  • Suspicion

    Suspicion

    Joseph Finder

    A stand alone thriller about a single father who makes a choice with dire consequences while trying to protect his teenage daughter.

  • Save the Date

    Save the Date

    Jen Doll

    Funny, honest, and affecting, Save the Date is a fresh and spirited look at the varied experiences weddings bring as well as the many ways in which we connect to one another.

  • When She Makes More

    When She Makes More

    Farnoosh Torabi

    A rising media star and financial guru targets the under-the-radar problems of what happens in a relationship when the wife earns more -- and shows how to avoid and solve them.

  • Mistakes I Made at Work

    Mistakes I Made at Work

    Jessica Bacal

    In Mistakes I Made at Work, 25 high-achieving and influential women across a variety of fields share their worst on-the-job moments, and how they used those missteps as learning experiences to build a successful career.

  • Going Somewhere

    Going Somewhere

    Brian Benson

    Going Somewhere is a memoir of love and adventure that follows one young couple's epic cycling journey across the American West.

  • Glorious

    Glorious

    Jeff Guinn

    Combining compelling characters with a vast and vivid landscape, New York Times bestselling author Jeff Guinn pens a tale of a protagonist on the run trying to start a new life at the edge of the final American frontier. 

  • The Devil's Workshop

    The Devil's Workshop

    Alex Grecian

    Scotland Yard’s Murder Squad returns, in an extraordinary new case by the author of the highly acclaimed The Yard and The Black Country.

  • Shirley

    Shirley

    Susan Scarf Merrell

    For fans of Who’s Afraid of Virginia Woolf ? and Donna Tartt’s The Secret History, Shirley is a compelling, elegant thriller written in homage to Jackson’s own classic horror stories.

  • Midnight Crossroad

    Midnight Crossroad

    Charlaine Harris

    First in a new trilogy from #1 New York Times bestselling phenomenon Charlaine Harris, author of the Sookie Stackhouse novels.

  • Everything Leads to You

    Everything Leads to You

    Nina LaCour

    Struggling to believe in the power of love while watching her own relationships fail, Emi doesn't know where to turn until a mysterious letter introduces her to Ava, a girl unlike any she has ever met before.  

  • Inland

    Inland

    Kat Rosenfield

    Edgar finalist Kat Rosenfield returns with a mysterious psychological portrait of a young woman’s insidious connection to the sea.

  • End Times

    End Times

    Anna Schumacher

    Mysterious omens indicate the end times for a Wyoming boomtown in this explosive new series that's Stephen King's The Stand set in oil country. 

  • The Secret Life of Violet Grant

    The Secret Life of Violet Grant

    Beatriz Williams

    A tale of determination and desire that propels the reader from 1960's New York to pre-WWI Germany, all the while watching a young woman grapple with the shadows of her family's past in order to shine light on her future.

  • The Keillor Reader

    The Keillor Reader

    Garrison Keillor

    A collection of original and classic fiction and nonfiction by New York Times bestselling author Garrison Keillor.

  • Love and Other Foreign Words

    Love and Other Foreign Words

    Erin McCahan

    Equal parts comedy and coming of age, this is a smart, bighearted love story—perfect for fans of John Green.

---

RECENT OFFERS

  • Love and Other Foreign Words

    Love and Other Foreign Words

    Erin McCahan

    Equal parts comedy and coming of age, this is a smart, bighearted love story—perfect for fans of John Green.

  • Will Not Attend

    Will Not Attend

    Adam Resnick

    An unabashedly hilarious memoir-in-essays from Adam Resnick, former writer for Late Night with David Letterman.

  • Invisible Ellen

    Invisible Ellen

    Shari Shattuck

    In the bestselling tradition of Jennifer Weiner, a clever, funny yet poignant novel about the friendship between two absolutely unforgettable women.

  • The Vacationers

    The Vacationers

    Emma Straub

    Emma Straub delivers a richly satisfying story of a family in the midst of a maelstrom of change, emerging irrevocably altered yet whole.

  • Denali's Howl

    Denali's Howl

    Andy Hall

    Journalist Andy Hall investigates one of the deadliest climbing disasters of all time and chronicles the story behind the men caught inside the storm and those who tried to save them.  

  • Gone Feral

    Gone Feral

    Novella Carpenter

    Novella Carpenter embarks on a journey of discovery that carriers her from her Oakland urban farm to her father's ramshackle cabin on a quest for connection that reveals who she is and where she came from.  

  • Inland

    Inland

    Kat Rosenfield

    Edgar finalist Kat Rosenfield returns with a mysterious psychological portrait of a young woman’s insidious connection to the sea.

  • Shirley

    Shirley

    Susan Scarf Merrell

    For fans of Who’s Afraid of Virginia Woolf ? and Donna Tartt’s The Secret History, Shirley is a compelling, elegant thriller written in homage to Jackson’s own classic horror stories.

  • The Most Dangerous Book

    The Most Dangerous Book

    Kevin Birmingham

    The thrilling story of the writing and fifteen year fight to publish one of the most heralded works in literature, James Joyce's Ulysees.  

  • Terminal City

    Terminal City

    Linda Fairstein

    Take a deep dive into the dark history of one of New York City's most recognizable landmarks: Grand Central Terminal.  Join Alexandra Cooper on her latest hunt to stop a deadly killer from cutting his way to the heart of the city.  

  • Going Somewhere

    Going Somewhere

    Brian Benson

    Going Somewhere is a memoir of love and adventure that follows one young couple's epic cycling journey across the American West.

---