Early Access to the Hottest New Penguin Books | First to Read

FEATURED TITLES

  • The Widow

    The Widow

    Fiona Barton

    For fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train, an electrifying thriller that will take you into the dark spaces that exist between a husband and a wife.

  • I Met Someone

    I Met Someone

    Bruce Wagner

    Alternately tender, shocking, and poetic, I Met Someone is Bruce Wagner’s most captivating and affecting novel yet.

  • Speakers of the Dead

    Speakers of the Dead

    J. Aaron Sanders

    Fast-paced and gripping, Speakers of the Dead is a vibrant re-imagining of one of America's most beloved literary figures.

  • The Promise of Forgiveness

    The Promise of Forgiveness

    Marin Thomas

    The Promise of Forgiveness explores the notions of love, family bonds and the journey on the road to redemption.

  • All Things Cease to Appear

    All Things Cease to Appear

    Elizabeth Brundage

    A rich and complex portrait of a psychopath and a marriage, this is also an astute study of the various taints that can scar very different families, and even an entire community.

  • Far From True

    Far From True

    Linwood Barclay

    Far From True picks up from the cliffhanger ending of Broken Promise and reunites us with the residents of Promise Falls.

  • Off the Grid

    Off the Grid

    C. J. Box

    A man in hiding.  An offer to clear his name.  A terrifying secret that threatens him and everyone around him.  All this and more in the latest Joe Pickett story from New York Times bestselling author C.J. Box. 

  • Miss Fortune

    Miss Fortune

    Lauren Weedman

    A laugh-out-loud funny and powerful memoir that turns a piercingly observant eye on the ways life can be "Not Okay" and balancing the comedy and tragedy that comes your way. 

  • Jane Steele

    Jane Steele

    Lyndsay Faye

    Jane Steele is a brilliant and deeply absorbing book inspired by Charlotte Brontë’s classic Jane Eyre.

  • The Infidel Stain

    The Infidel Stain

    M.J. Carter

    A shocking series of murders in the world of London’s gutter press forces Jeremiah Blake and William Avery back into action together in the stunning sequel to The Strangler Vine.

  • Arena

    Arena

    Holly Jennings

    The world of competitive gaming like you have never seen it before - very real and very deadly.

  • Dodgers

    Dodgers

    Bill Beverly

    Written in stark and unforgettable prose and featuring an array of surprising and memorable characters rendered with empathy and wit, Dodgers heralds the arrival of a major new voice in American fiction.

  • Keep Me Posted

    Keep Me Posted

    Lisa Beazley

    Two sisters start a daring experiment to keep in touch with each other the old fashioned way with surprising and powerful results. 

  • Lilac Girls

    Lilac Girls

    Martha Hall Kelly

    An arresting, powerful debut novel inspired by the life of debutante turned unlikely WWII hero Caroline Ferriday.

  • Modern Girls

    Modern Girls

    Jennifer S. Brown

    A mother and daughter wrestle with unthinkable choices, forced to confront their beliefs, the changing world, and the fact that their lives will never again be the same.

---

EARLY REVIEWS

  • Out of the Blues

    Out of the Blues

    Trudy Nan Boyce

     At once a vivid procedural and a penetrating examination of what it means to be cop, Out of the Blues is a remarkable crime debut.

  • Back Blast

    Back Blast

    Mark Greaney

    A riveting story of thrills, espionage and suspense from the #1 New York Times bestselling co-author of Tom Clancy's Jack Ryan novels.

  • And After Many Days

    And After Many Days

    Jowhor Ile

    And After Many Days is a masterful story of childhood and the delicate, complex balance in life between the powerful and the powerless.

  • The Quality of Silence

    The Quality of Silence

    Rosamund Lupton

    The Quality of Silence is the story of Yasmin, a beautiful astrophysicist, and her precocious deaf daughter, Ruby, who set out in a remote part of Alaska in search of answers to a family mystery.

  • Forty Rooms

    Forty Rooms

    Olga Grushin

    Compelling and complex, Forty Rooms is also profoundly affecting, its ending shattering but true.

  • The Forbidden Wish

    The Forbidden Wish

    Jessica Khoury

    "This is Aladdin like you've never imagined." --Renée Ahdieh, author of THE WRATH AND THE DAWN

  • The Bitter Side of Sweet

    The Bitter Side of Sweet

    Tara Sullivan

    Tara Sullivan, the award-winning author of the astounding Golden Boy, delivers another powerful, riveting, and moving tale of children fighting to make a difference and be counted.

  • I'm Traveling Alone

    I'm Traveling Alone

    Samuel Bjork

    A US debut from an international bestseller, I'm Traveling Alone is a roller coaster ride that races to an explosive--and shocking--conclusion.

  • Try Not to Breathe

    Try Not to Breathe

    Holly Seddon

    Shifting from present to past and back again, Try Not to Breathe unfolds layer by layer until its heart-stopping conclusion. The result is an utterly immersive, unforgettable debut.

  • I'm Glad About You

    I'm Glad About You

    Theresa Rebeck

    I’m Glad About You is a glittering study of how the compromises two people make can take them from the lives they were meant to live. 

  • 13 Ways of Looking at a Fat Girl

    13 Ways of Looking at a Fat Girl

    Mona Awad

    In her brilliant, hilarious, and at times shocking debut, Mona Awad simultaneously skewers the body image-obsessed culture and delivers a tender and moving depiction of a lovably difficult young woman.

  • Green Island

    Green Island

    Shawna Yang Ryan

    A stunning story of love, betrayal, and family, set against the backdrop of a changing Taiwan over the course of the twentieth century.

---

RECENT OFFERS

  • Green Island

    Green Island

    Shawna Yang Ryan

    A stunning story of love, betrayal, and family, set against the backdrop of a changing Taiwan over the course of the twentieth century.

---