Early Access to the Hottest New Penguin Books | First to Read

FEATURED TITLES

  • This Is How I'd Love You

    This Is How I'd Love You

    Hazel Woods

    A sweeping, romantic novel set against the backdrop of WWI, in the New Mexico desert and the streets of New York City.

  • Enchantress

    Enchantress

    Maggie Anton

    Enchantress brings a pivotal era of Jewish and Christian history to life from the perspective of a courageous and passionate woman.

  • The Midnight Queen

    The Midnight Queen

    Sylvia Izzo Hunter

    From a debut author, the first in a sparkling fantasy series set in the Regency era.

  • When We Fall

    When We Fall

    Emily Liebert

    A deeply engaging contemporary women's fiction novel that chronicles the emerging friendship between two women in a time of chaos. 

  • A World Elsewhere

    A World Elsewhere

    Sigrid MacRae

    A World Elsewhere is a stirring narrative of two hostages to history and a mother’s courageous fight to save her family.

  • The Golden Hour

    The Golden Hour

    Todd Moss

    A "tough, realistic, well-written tale" (John Sandford) makes this debut thriller of twenty-first-century espionage a can't miss! 

  • Gratitude and Trust

    Gratitude and Trust

    Paul Williams and Tracey Jackson

    From award-winning songwriter Paul Williams and screenwriter Tracey Jackson comes a groundbreaking self-help book helping anyone find contentment and happiness.

  • The Golem of Hollywood

    The Golem of Hollywood

    Jonathan Kellerman and Jesse Kellerman

    Don't miss the book Stephen King declared "An extraordinary work of detection, suspense, and supernatural mystery...The book is like nothing I’ve ever read before. It sort of took my breath away."

  • The Paying Guests

    The Paying Guests

    Sarah Waters

    A love story, a tension-filled crime story, and a beautifully atmospheric portrait of a fascinating time and place, The Paying Guests is Sarah Waters’s finest achievement yet.

  • The Witch

    The Witch

    Jean Thompson

    A brilliant new collection of stories that put a modern twist on classic fairy tales from New York Times bestselling author and National Book Award finalist Jean Thompson. 

  • The Penguin Book of Witches

    The Penguin Book of Witches

    A unique tour through the darkest history of English and North American witchcraft, never failing to horrify, intrigue, and delight.

  • The Young Elites

    The Young Elites

    Marie Lu

    From Marie Lu, bestselling author of the Legend trilogy, comes a thrilling new book set in a dangerous world where politics and magic clash.  

  • Althea and Oliver

    Althea and Oliver

    Cristina Moracho

    A coming-of-age debut that raises the bar—perfect for fans of Stephen Chbosky and Rainbow Rowell.

  • Atlantia

    Atlantia

    Ally Condie

    The hotly anticipated new book and new world from the #1 bestselling author of the Matched trilogy.

---

EARLY REVIEWS

  • Edge of Eternity

    Edge of Eternity

    Ken Follett

    Edge of Eternity is the sweeping, passionate conclusion to Ken Follett’s extraordinary historical epic series, The Century Trilogy.

  • Haunted

    Haunted

    Kay Hooper

    New York Times bestselling author Kay Hooper returns with a riveting new novel.

  • The Secret Place

    The Secret Place

    Tana French

    The sensational new novel from Tana French, The Secret Place is a powerful, haunting exploration of friendship and loyalty, and a gripping addition to the Dublin Murder Squad series.

  • Somewhere Safe with Somebody Good

    Somewhere Safe with Somebody Good

    Jan Karon

    Jan Karon invites her fans to spend time, once more, in the often comic and utterly human presence of her characters in Mitford.

  • The Marco Effect

    The Marco Effect

    Jussi Adler-Olsen

    New York Times and internationally bestselling author Jussi Adler-Olsen returns with the fifth book in his exhilarating Department Q series, featuring Detective Carl Mørck and his enigmatic assistants Assad and Rose.

  • I'll Drink to That

    I'll Drink to That

    Betty Halbreich with Rebecca Paley

    A classic tale of personal transformation amid a stunning backdrop of old world glamour and current high style, Betty Halbreich moves from a trapped woman to a ferociously independent icon.

  • The Mathematician's Shiva

    The Mathematician's Shiva

    Stuart Rojstaczer

    A comic, warm-hearted story about family love and loss, and the Eastern European-American immigrant experience.

  • The Narcissist Next Door

    The Narcissist Next Door

    Jeffrey Kluger

    From an award-winning science journalist and senior writer at Time magazine, an exciting and eye-opening exploration of narcissism, how to recognize it and how to handle it, both in others and in ourselves.

  • The Barter

    The Barter

    Siobhan Adcock

    A fabulous debut novel that masterfully fuses the stories of two women who must measure the true cost of a proposed sacrifice not only against their own lives, but the lives of their children.

  • Why Football Matters

    Why Football Matters

    Mark Edmundson

    Acclaimed essayist Mark Edmundson uses his own rite of passage as a high school football player to showcase larger truths about the ways America’s game shapes its men.

  • Five Days Left

    Five Days Left

    Julie Lawson Timmer

    Five Days Left is about love, and how sometimes loving someone means we have to hold on, and sometimes it means we have to let go.

  • The Paying Guests

    The Paying Guests

    Sarah Waters

    A love story, a tension-filled crime story, and a beautifully atmospheric portrait of a fascinating time and place, The Paying Guests is Sarah Waters’s finest achievement yet.

  • The Young Elites

    The Young Elites

    Marie Lu

    From Marie Lu, bestselling author of the Legend trilogy, comes a thrilling new book set in a dangerous world where politics and magic clash.  

  • The Golem of Hollywood

    The Golem of Hollywood

    Jonathan Kellerman and Jesse Kellerman

    Don't miss the book Stephen King declared "An extraordinary work of detection, suspense, and supernatural mystery...The book is like nothing I’ve ever read before. It sort of took my breath away."

  • Atlantia

    Atlantia

    Ally Condie

    The hotly anticipated new book and new world from the #1 bestselling author of the Matched trilogy.

  • Althea and Oliver

    Althea and Oliver

    Cristina Moracho

    A coming-of-age debut that raises the bar—perfect for fans of Stephen Chbosky and Rainbow Rowell.

  • The Witch

    The Witch

    Jean Thompson

    A brilliant new collection of stories that put a modern twist on classic fairy tales from New York Times bestselling author and National Book Award finalist Jean Thompson. 

  • A World Elsewhere

    A World Elsewhere

    Sigrid MacRae

    A World Elsewhere is a stirring narrative of two hostages to history and a mother’s courageous fight to save her family.

  • Gratitude and Trust

    Gratitude and Trust

    Paul Williams and Tracey Jackson

    From award-winning songwriter Paul Williams and screenwriter Tracey Jackson comes a groundbreaking self-help book helping anyone find contentment and happiness.

  • The Golden Hour

    The Golden Hour

    Todd Moss

    A "tough, realistic, well-written tale" (John Sandford) makes this debut thriller of twenty-first-century espionage a can't miss! 

  • When We Fall

    When We Fall

    Emily Liebert

    A deeply engaging contemporary women's fiction novel that chronicles the emerging friendship between two women in a time of chaos. 

  • Enchantress

    Enchantress

    Maggie Anton

    Enchantress brings a pivotal era of Jewish and Christian history to life from the perspective of a courageous and passionate woman.

  • The Midnight Queen

    The Midnight Queen

    Sylvia Izzo Hunter

    From a debut author, the first in a sparkling fantasy series set in the Regency era.

  • The Penguin Book of Witches

    The Penguin Book of Witches

    A unique tour through the darkest history of English and North American witchcraft, never failing to horrify, intrigue, and delight.

---

RECENT OFFERS

  • Five Days Left

    Five Days Left

    Julie Lawson Timmer

    Five Days Left is about love, and how sometimes loving someone means we have to hold on, and sometimes it means we have to let go.

---