Early Access to the Hottest New Penguin Books | First to Read

BE THE FIRST TO READ...

  • The Tournament at Gorlan

    The Tournament at Gorlan

    John A. Flanagan

    This origin story lays the groundwork for the epic battles that will culminate with The Ruins of Gorlan and The Burning Bridge—Books 1 and 2 of the Ranger’s Apprentice series.

  • Magna Carta

    Magna Carta

    Dan Jones

    Dan Jones’s Magna Carta follows the story of the Magna Carta’s creation, its failure, and the war that subsequently engulfed England.

  • The Hours Count

    The Hours Count

    Jillian Cantor

    The story of a trusting and naïve girl fighting for what she believes, who she loves, and what is right in a world of lies, intrigue, spies and counterspies.

  • A Banquet of Consequences

    A Banquet of Consequences

    Elizabeth George

    A Banquet of Consequences reunites readers with Detective Inspector Thomas Lynley and Detective Sergeant Barbara Havers who are faced with mounting pressure to solve a case that is both complicated and deeply disturbing.

  • Stars of Fortune

    Stars of Fortune

    Nora Roberts

    The latest from "America's favorite writer" (The New Yorker) starts a new trilogy in which the fate of worlds rests in the hands of three women and three men.

  • The Mare

    The Mare

    Mary Gaitskill

    The timeless story of a girl and a horse is joined with the timeless story of people from different races and socioeconomic backgrounds trying to meet one another honestly in a novel that is raw, striking, and completely original.

  • White Collar Girl

    White Collar Girl

    Ren?e Rosen

    A female journalist with ambition. A story to be uncovered. Careers and lives hang in the balance as a confidential story emerges that may be more trouble than it is worth.

  • Black Dragon River

    Black Dragon River

    Dominic Ziegler

    Join author Dominic Ziegeler as he journeys into the history of the Amur River and the peoples and cultures the river’s path has transformed.

  • Soundless

    Soundless

    Richelle Mead

    Richelle Mead takes readers on a triumphant journey where a startling truth and an unlikely romance will change a young woman's life forever.  

  • Triple Moon

    Triple Moon

    Melissa de la Cruz

    The latest from Melissa de la Cruz, the New York Times bestselling author of Blue Bloods and Witches of East End.

  • Luke Skywalker Can't Read

    Luke Skywalker Can't Read

    Ryan Britt

    For anyone who pretended their flashlight was a lightsaber, stood in line for a movie at midnight, or dreamed they were abducted by aliens, Luke Skywalker Can't Read is full of answers to questions you haven't thought to ask.

---

EARLY REVIEWS

  • A Place We Knew Well

    A Place We Knew Well

    Susan Carol McCarthy

    Susan Carol McCarthy returns with another enthralling story of a family—their longings, their fears, and their secrets—swept up in the chaos at the height of the Cold War.

  • The Courtesan

    The Courtesan

    Alexandra Curry

    A book that shines a small light on the large history of China’s relationship with the West, The Courtesan is a novel that distills, with the economy of a poem, a woman’s journey of untold miles to discern what is real and abiding.

  • The Hanging Girl

    The Hanging Girl

    Jussi Adler-Olsen

    The sixth book in the exhilariting Department Q series that reunities readers with Carl, Assad, Rose, and newcomer Gordon as they attempt to stop a string of new murders and a skilled manipulator.

  • Strangers Drowning

    Strangers Drowning

    Larissa MacFarquhar

    Through its sympathetic and beautifully vivid storytelling, Strangers Drowning confronts us with fundamental questions about what it means to be human and challenges us to think about what we value most, and why.

  • Blood and Salt

    Blood and Salt

    Kim Liggett

    Romeo and Juliet meets Children of the Corn in this one-of-a-kind romantic horror.

  • Juniors

    Juniors

    Kaui Hart Hemmings

    A story for those who are "stuck in the middle" of love and life and waiting for a way to do things on their terms.

  • The End Game

    The End Game

    Catherine Coulter, J. T. Ellison

    The End Game marks the return of Nicholas Drummond and Mike Caine in an explosive new thriller from New York Times bestselling author Catherine Coulter.

  • The Art of Language Invention

    The Art of Language Invention

    David J. Peterson

    The Art of Language Invention is an inside look at a fascinating culture and an engaging entry into a flourishing art form—and it might be the most fun you’ll ever have with linguistics.

  • Minute Zero

    Minute Zero

    Todd Moss

    Fresh off the harrowing events of The Golden Hour, State Department crisis manager Judd Ryker is suddenly thrown into a quickly developing emergency which threatens the lives of millions, including his own.

  • SuperBetter

    SuperBetter

    Jane McGonigal

    As inspiring as it is down to earth, grounded in rigorous research, and powered by game design, SuperBetter is a proven game plan for a better life. Never again will you say that something is "just a game."

  • The Last Season

    The Last Season

    Stuart Stevens

    Poignant and full of heart, but also irreverent and often hilarious, The Last Season is a powerful story of parents and children and of the importance of taking a backward glance together while you still can.

  • Last Night in the OR

    Last Night in the OR

    Byers Shaw

    In the tradition of Mary Roach, Jerome Groopman, Eric Topol, and Atul Gawande, Last Night in the OR is an exhilarating, fast-paced, and beautifully written memoir, one that will captivate readers with its courage, intimacy, and honesty.

  • Come Rain or Come Shine

    Come Rain or Come Shine

    Jan Karon

    In Come Rain or Come Shine, Jan Karon delivers the wedding that millions of Mitford fans have waited for. It’s a June day in the mountains, with more than a few creatures great and small, and you’re invited—because you’re family.

  • Nonsense

    Nonsense

    Jamie Holmes

    In an increasingly unpredictable, complex world, it turns out that what matters most isn’t IQ, willpower, or confidence in what we know. It’s how we deal with what we don’t understand.

  • The Improbability of Love

    The Improbability of Love

    Hannah Rothschild

    Irreverent, witty, bittersweet, The Improbability of Love  is an exuberant and unexpected journey through life’s highs and lows and the complexities of love and loss. 

  • My Year of Running Dangerously

    My Year of Running Dangerously

    Tom Foreman

    Told with honesty and humor, My Year of Running Dangerously is CNN correspondent Tom Foreman's journey through four half-marathons, three marathons, and one 55-mile race.

  • Nightfall

    Nightfall

    Jake Halpern and Peter Kujawinski

    Journey to an island where the lack of sunlight isn't the only thing spreading darkness across the land.

  • The Distance from Me to You

    The Distance from Me to You

    Marina Gessner

    The journey of a lifetime that will take you on an emotionally charged journey of dizzying highs and devastating lows.

  • Pop Goes the Weasel

    Pop Goes the Weasel

    M. J. Arlidge

    The return of Detective Helen Grace in a thrilling story that pits her against a volatile killer.

  • Buffalo Trail

    Buffalo Trail

    Jeff Guinn

    Cash McLendon is in desperate need of a safe haven somewhere—anywhere—on the frontier.  Instead, he finds himself in another fight for his life.

  • You Don't Have to Like Me

    You Don't Have to Like Me

    Alida Nugent

    You Don’t Have to Like Me skewers a range of cultural issues, and confirms Alida Nugent as a star on the rise.

  • Saturn Run

    Saturn Run

    John Sandford, Ctein

    From one of the world's greatest masters of suspense comes a stunning new thriller: a story as audacious as it is deeply satisfying.

  • America's Bank

    America's Bank

    Roger Lowenstein

    A powerful and intelligent story told by one of our most accomplished financial experts, America’s Bank puts readers into the cockpit at a time of financial turmoil and political transformation.

  • The Outsider

    The Outsider

    Frederick Forsyth

    It is a memoir like no other—and a book of pure delight from one of the grand masters of international suspense.

  • You Blew It!

    You Blew It!

    Josh Gondelman, Joe Berkowitz

    In You Blew It!, Josh Gondelman, comedian and co-creator of the “Modern Seinfeld” twitter account, teams up with Joe Berkowitz, an equally wry and ruthless social-observer, to dissect a range of painfully hilarious faux pas.

  • Naughtier than Nice

    Naughtier than Nice

    Eric Jerome Dickey

    Revisit the McBroom sisters whose romantic adventures make for a white (hot) Christmas.

---

RECENT OFFERS

  • The Improbability of Love

    The Improbability of Love

    Hannah Rothschild

    Irreverent, witty, bittersweet, The Improbability of Love  is an exuberant and unexpected journey through life’s highs and lows and the complexities of love and loss. 

---